icecreamhdaches ([info]icecreamhdaches) wrote,

Shenanigans and mod post

1. A few of you have pointed out http://mvandpfirm.tumblr.com. First one to point it out was [info]hey_alichayy here.


Monday March 23rd

liaf em ton


Problems look Veritably small from five Miles up


Sunday March 22nd




Weissy.com has been registered since 2006 and possibly before that. It's also not registered to the hosting company they normally use for shenanigans. It's making me somewhat skeptical about the tumblr account being real. Unless Joss Whedon is secretly a member of FOB. Not discounting the tumblr completely yet. But, "Trust no one, Mr. Mulder."


2. Going to try and remember to add one of the radio stations from the list to the end of posts. Sticking to radio stations that allow you to vote online and probably going to work from the top of the list to the bottom so no station gets missed. We've also added links to VH1 and FUSE(thank you for the suggestion, [info]gotobedpete) to vote for the video. We're still editing in new links(the post has been edited 105 times) so let us know if we're missing anything.


92.1 & 101.3 KFMA(Arizona)
Phone: 520-888-5362
Online request form
Tags: mod post, radio station list, return of the shenanigan

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 86 comments

[info]icecreamhdaches

March 25 2009, 00:06:35 UTC 3 years ago

HOW TO MAKE YOUR WEBSITE EYEBALL FRIENDLY:

1. DO NOT USE DARK FONT ON A DARK BACKGROUND.


DEAR WHOEVER PICKED THOSE COLORS,

YOU OWE ME NEW EYEBALLS.

NO LOVE,
ME

[info]movingcloser

March 25 2009, 00:11:45 UTC 3 years ago

Didn't weissy.com have like a coming soon! on the front page? Now it's the actual guy (Pete Weiss). Idgi.

[info]icecreamhdaches

March 25 2009, 00:17:24 UTC 3 years ago

Not that I saw. Every time I've gone there it's looked like it does now.

[info]exorcise

3 years ago

[info]blowjobsalways

March 25 2009, 00:15:53 UTC 3 years ago

Pete Weiss, this is great for business! Where are you?

[info]jedi_iwakura

March 25 2009, 00:59:05 UTC 3 years ago

Seriously!

Anonymous

March 25 2009, 00:22:54 UTC 3 years ago

lolz at the caption on 1st pic. "Fail me not"! aye ok Wentz or whoever it is.

Anonymous

March 25 2009, 00:27:14 UTC 3 years ago

DEAR EVERYONE

FOBR was the one to post this on your site anonymously
please give credit to us.

Anonymous

March 25 2009, 00:31:13 UTC 3 years ago

Re: DEAR EVERYONE

Oh jeezus.
Does it matter who found what first? Can't we all just work together and not give a fuck about "OMG FIRST!"?

Anonymous

3 years ago

Anonymous

3 years ago

[info]karinabelieves

March 25 2009, 00:44:33 UTC 3 years ago

When I googled pete weiss at one point during these shenanigans, I found that site, but I assumed since it was a different guy, it wasn't related.

Is this tumblr an impostor, or were we sent here for a reason? :/

I dunno. :o I was so excited for new clues, but now I'm confused.

[info]xliarsandfakes

March 25 2009, 00:51:56 UTC 3 years ago

the tumblr seems pretty legit to me, but idk about weissy.com. i was just trying weissy.net and weissy.org and stuff incase it was somehow written wrong.

[info]sembem

3 years ago

[info]dazi_li

March 25 2009, 00:55:07 UTC 3 years ago

I feel disinclined to put up with behavior like this from a grown man who is not Willy Wonka. This better be worth the chase, or someone owes me a fucking candy bar.

Anonymous

March 25 2009, 07:19:14 UTC 3 years ago

Could not agree more.

Anonymous

March 25 2009, 00:59:16 UTC 3 years ago

discussion about this

AIM ROOM:

knewname

please do not invite trolls D:

Deleted comment

Anonymous

3 years ago

Deleted comment

Deleted comment

[info]icecreamhdaches

March 25 2009, 01:15:54 UTC 3 years ago

"Still" is missing a letter.

[info]jedi_iwakura

March 25 2009, 01:21:22 UTC 3 years ago

hm.

[info]karinabelieves

March 25 2009, 01:43:47 UTC 3 years ago

But yeah to be honest, pete would have probably used a real domain, which is someone else on another thread already said.
but seriously, if he were going to leave clues on a host site, he would do it on twitter or something. :/ Otherwise he'd just use a domain.
I dont think this is legit.
I wish pete would tell us if this is legit. :/

[info]xliarsandfakes

March 25 2009, 01:47:09 UTC 3 years ago

not necessarily. the fresh only bakery stuff was on a tumblr, if im not mistaken.

[info]karinabelieves

March 25 2009, 02:17:44 UTC 3 years ago

I'm doing extensive searching on that macbook photo.

He says fail me not.
Does that just mean dont fail him by not figuring it out, on our computers?
Or that theres something hidden in the photo?

Well, I dont know, but there's black in that photo meaning things can be hiding in the dark and if i lighten it they may appear or something. Plus i can do some zooming in and stuff.

[info]karinabelieves

March 25 2009, 02:19:08 UTC 3 years ago

The graphic aspect of the photo is clean.
For the symbolism, i dont know.

Anonymous

3 years ago

Anonymous

3 years ago

Anonymous

March 25 2009, 02:47:43 UTC 3 years ago

obviously its about the firm but id just thought to point this out.
“Problems look Veritably small from five Miles up”
PVM (just flip the letters)
if someone already pointed that out.sorry.

[info]karinabelieves

March 25 2009, 03:19:12 UTC 3 years ago

I thought of that, but didn't know what it could mean so i assumed it as a coincidence.

[info]neko_newee

3 years ago

[info]rocketlaunching

March 25 2009, 12:35:11 UTC 3 years ago

Kind of OT

This shenanigans stuff has Pete literally APPEARING in my dreams.. Last night I dreamt that he threw a huge party at MY house for no reason other than Bronx was at his house w/ Ashlee and that they couldn't get a hotel room because Bronx could get sick.

Okay, anyway.

When people first started talking about Pete Weiss like, months ago, I tried googling it to find the interview in which Lil Wayne calls Pete "Pete Weiss" or whatever, only to find that weissy site... I think we can all safely assume that that weissy site is just Pete throwing us off and it really has nothing to do with this.

[info]rocketlaunching

March 25 2009, 14:04:18 UTC 3 years ago

Hmm. Does anyone else think it's weird that both of those pictures have no EXIF data? Like, if you click on both pictures on the tumblr itself (NOT here) it goes to a bigger sized picture, which I'm thinking is the original, yet they both have no EXIF data whatsoever.

[info]jedi_iwakura

March 25 2009, 15:59:13 UTC 3 years ago

........Maybe (coffee) will be the next single.

I mean, if he's linking us to old sites for different musicians, and we're finding tumblrs that we're not sure what to make of... I WANT to believe, but I don't know if I can anymore.

**shrug**

[info]_that_slut

March 25 2009, 18:18:29 UTC 3 years ago

Maybe it is actuall http://www.weiss4.com/ ? It's under construction...

[info]icecreamhdaches

March 25 2009, 18:36:56 UTC 3 years ago

D'oh! That site was created 7-31-2005.

[info]_that_slut

3 years ago

Anonymous

March 25 2009, 20:41:46 UTC 3 years ago

there's a new post from
http://mvandpfirm.tumblr.com/
(well someone updated it)

Mar
25th Wed

nneictdessiactoss?

[info]rocketlaunching

March 26 2009, 04:38:58 UTC 3 years ago

OH FML :(
When did they update MVanPfirm? I just filled out the app and it said first 100 and I know I can't possibly be in the first 100 :(
Create an Account
Forgot your login or password?
Facebook Twitter More login options
English • Español • Deutsch • Русский…